WinBatch Technical Support Forum

All Things WinBatch => WinBatch => Topic started by: siocnarf on April 13, 2018, 04:57:11 pm

Title: Selecting a value in a table list with the name
Post by: siocnarf on April 13, 2018, 04:57:11 pm
Hi,

When starting a software I have to choose a single value with a dble-click. With Roboscrpt, I get there is 2 values but how choosing the good one with the name? On another computer there might be 3,5 values.

Thanks,
Title: Re: Selecting a value in a table list with the name
Post by: td on April 16, 2018, 08:07:22 am
There are several approaches to automating the selection process but which one or ones will work for you depend on the class of window you are attempting to interact with.   Since you haven't indicated that, it isn't possible to offer a definitive answer.  You might want to consider using the Analysis.wbt script that can be found in the WinBatch Samples directory to determine the type of control you are attempting to manipulate and go from there.