viewpoint-particle

Author Topic: Specify Fixed Width Font instead of Variable Width?  (Read 2427 times)

mcjathan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
Specify Fixed Width Font instead of Variable Width?
« on: November 26, 2013, 04:43:14 pm »
I have a dynamic dialog setup and running.  Is there any way I can tell the dialog to display fixed width fonts?

Would I change my dialog here?

       AskItemFont=`DEFAULT`

Or, is there some other way?

....IFICantBYTE

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
Re: Specify Fixed Width Font instead of Variable Width?
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2013, 07:27:23 pm »
Easiest way is to use the Dialog editor (I presume you used it to create your dialog?).
With the dialog displayed in the editor, right-click on the control you want to change (or for the whole dialog, anywhere on the background) and then click "Attributes" in the pop-up menu, then -> "Text Appearance" tab -> "Font and Color Selector" button and select the Fixed font you want... something like "Fixedsys" or "Terminal" and the size, color  etc.

It will put the correct stuff in the Dialog command-lines for you, otherwise you would have to do the tricky numbers by yourself ... something like "Fixedsys|9728|40|49"

Hope that makes sense!
Regards,
....IFICantBYTE

Nothing sucks more than that moment during an argument when you realize you're wrong. :)

mcjathan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
Re: Specify Fixed Width Font instead of Variable Width?
« Reply #2 on: November 28, 2013, 10:55:44 am »
IFICantBYTE,  That made perfect sense, and I was able to fix my problem using your suggestion.

Thank you!

Regards,

Jeff