Delete temporary internet files from specific site

Started by Orionbelt, October 09, 2014, 01:01:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Orionbelt

Hi,
   I am not a programer and trying to learn winbatch.
I am trying to delete temporary internet files from specific site. For example, if temp file belongs to http://support.microsoft.com i would like to remove from every users profile. Now i can make it to every profile but can't get mind to pull file properties to match and deletes files. here is my simple code.
ProfilesList  = DirItemize ("C:\users\*.*")
   ProfilesCount = ItemCount(ProfilesList, @tab)

;   message( "Profile Lists", ProfilesCount )

;Record all users account informations.
;
   PeopleList = ProfilesList
   i = ItemLocate ("Administrator", PeopleList, @Tab)
   If i != 0
      PeopleList = ItemRemove (i, PeopleList, @Tab)
   EndIf

i = ItemLocate ("All Users", PeopleList, @Tab)
   If i != 0
   EndIf

i = ItemLocate ("Default User", PeopleList, @Tab)
   If i != 0
   EndIf

i = ItemLocate ("Public", PeopleList, @Tab)
   If i != 0
   EndIf

i = ItemLocate ("ADMINI~1", PeopleList, @Tab)
   If i != 0
   EndIf

message( "Profile Lists", PeopleList )

ProfilesCount = ItemCount(PeopleList, @tab)

For i = 1 to ProfilesCount
          UserKey = ItemExtract(i,PeopleList,@TAB)

message( "Profile Lists", UserKey )               ; Will get indivialual user name like ausman

Next
===================================================================================
In other words, i would like to clear all history items related to microsoft.com web-site

td

The example in the following Tech Database article can be modified to get specific site temporary files:

http://techsupt.winbatch.com/webcgi/webbatch.exe?techsupt/nftechsupt.web+WIL~Extenders/WinInet+Delete~Temporary~Internet~Files~Cache.txt