WinBatch® Technical Support Forum

All Things WinBatch => WinBatch => Topic started by: rw_baker on January 06, 2017, 01:53:14 PM

Title: Bucket request and a question.
Post by: rw_baker on January 06, 2017, 01:53:14 PM
1.) The Context Menu for "WBT" files contains five entries for Studio. 
The Context Menu for "WBT64" files does not contain any entries for Studio.
Would you consider adding some of these missing entries for "WBT64" files?
The one that I would use the most is the "WinBatch Studio" entry.

2.) Is there a setting that would suppress the automatic display of the Project Menu when I use Studio? 
Presently I do "<ALT>vp" to hide it when I use Studio.

Thanks,

RW Baker

P.S. I'm running WinBatch 2017A.
Title: Re: Bucket request and a question.
Post by: td on January 06, 2017, 02:05:45 PM
Quote from: rw_baker on January 06, 2017, 01:53:14 PM
1.) The Context Menu for "WBT" files contains five entries for Studio. 
The Context Menu for "WBT64" files does not contain any entries for Studio.
Would you consider adding some of these missing entries for "WBT64" files?
The one that I would use the most is the "WinBatch Studio" entry.

Assuming you are referring to the FileMenu Menu, just select 'Open Other...'->WinBatch Studio (text).  You can also extend FileMenu menus any way you want.  See WinBatch Users Guide->File Menu->FileMenu in the Consolidated WIL Help file.

Quote
2.) Is there a setting that would suppress the automatic display of the Project Menu when I use Studio? 
Presently I do "<ALT>vp" to hide it when I use Studio.

Go to View->Editor and check "Restore workspace at startup". WinBatch Studio will then remember your View->Project selection.
Title: Re: Bucket request and a question.
Post by: rw_baker on January 06, 2017, 02:48:54 PM
1.)  <- Ok, thanks.

2.) My Studio does not have: "View->Editor"
I see the following in: http://forum.winbatch.com/index.php?topic=1659.0

"The Project Tree toolbar dialog is now toggled on and off solely by the 'Project Tree' menu
item of the 'View' menu bar menu.  Previously, the 'Restore workspace at startup' option
blocked display of the Project Tree toolbar at WinBatch Studio startup when the 'Restore
workspace at startup' option was not checked."

Am I off the track?

RW Baker
Title: Re: Bucket request and a question.
Post by: td on January 06, 2017, 03:10:41 PM
Quote from: rw_baker on January 06, 2017, 02:48:54 PM

2.) My Studio does not have: "View->Editor"
I see the following in: http://forum.winbatch.com/index.php?topic=1659.0

"The Project Tree toolbar dialog is now toggled on and off solely by the 'Project Tree' menu
item of the 'View' menu bar menu.  Previously, the 'Restore workspace at startup' option
blocked display of the Project Tree toolbar at WinBatch Studio startup when the 'Restore
workspace at startup' option was not checked."

Am I off the track?

The menu path is View->Options->Editor...  When you  check 'Restore workspace at startup' WBS remembers your  View->Project Tree selection otherwise it defaults to displaying the project tree.
Title: Re: Bucket request and a question.
Post by: rw_baker on January 06, 2017, 03:18:47 PM
All OK...thanks a lot!

RW Baker
Title: Re: Bucket request and a question.
Post by: td on January 09, 2017, 07:04:53 AM
My Windows 10 system has the following menu file "FileMenu for WinBatch 64 files.mnw" placed in the 32-bit WinBatch System directory (C:\Program Files (x86)\WinBatch\System):

Code (winbatch) Select
; Menu file for wbt64 extension

WinBatch Studio    ; Edit the Winbatch file
        a = FileItemPath ( "" )
        fc = ItemCount ( a , @tab )
        for j = 1 to fc
           file = ItemExtract ( j , a , @tab )
           fwquotes = strcat('"',file,'"')
           ShellExecute ( "WinBatch Studio.exe" , fwquotes, "",@NORMAL,"" )
        next

Run with WinBatch 64-bit
        f = strcat('"',CurrFilePath(),'"')
        RegOpenFlags(1) ; Tell WB to look at 32 bit registry on 64 bit systems
        homedir64=""
        ErrorMode(@OFF)
        homedir64=RegQueryValue(@REGMACHINE, "SOFTWARE\Wilson WindowWare\WinBatch\CurrentSystem64")
        ErrorMode(@CANCEL)
        RegOpenFlags(0) ; Tell WB to resume default registry operations
        if homedir64==0 then homdir64=""
        wb64=Strcat(homedir64,"winbatch.exe")
        if homedir64!="" && FileExist(wb64)
           ShellExecute(wb64, f , "", @NORMAL, "")
        elseif WinMetrics(-7)==2
           Message("FileMenu Error","WinBatch 64-bit is not installed")
        else
           Message("FileMenu Error","WinBatch 64-bit is only available on 64-bit systems")         
        endif

WinBatch Compiler 64-bit
        f=strcat('"',CurrFilePath(),'"')
        RegOpenFlags(1) ; Tell WB to look at 32 bit registry on 64 bit systems
        homedir64=""
        ErrorMode(@OFF)
        homedir64=RegQueryValue(@REGMACHINE, "SOFTWARE\Wilson WindowWare\WinBatch\CurrentSystem64")
        ErrorMode(@CANCEL)
        RegOpenFlags(0) ; Tell WB to resume default registry operations
        if homedir64==0 then homdir64=""
        wbc64=Strcat(homedir64,"wbcompiler.exe")
        if homedir64!="" && FileExist(wbc64)
           ShellExecute(wbc64, f , "", @NORMAL, "")
        elseif WinMetrics(-7)==2
           Message("FileMenu Error","WinBatch Compiler 64-bit is not installed")
        else
           Message("FileMenu Error","WinBatch Compiler 64-bit is only available on 64-bit systems")         
        endif


It is simply a copy and paste from the menu items in the "FileMenu for WinBatch files.mnw" file.

The following single line script installs the .wbt64 menu for the current user:

Code (winbatch) Select
RegSetValue(@REGCURRENT,'SOFTWARE\Wilson WindowWare\Settings\FileMenu\Menus[wbt64]', 'FileMenu for WinBatch 64 files.mnw')
Title: Re: Bucket request and a question.
Post by: td on January 09, 2017, 12:57:40 PM
And if you don't want to mess with a menu file, you can simply run the following:

Code (winbatch) Select
RegSetValue(@REGCURRENT,'SOFTWARE\Wilson WindowWare\Settings\FileMenu\Menus[wbt64]', 'FileMenu for WinBatch files.mnw')
Title: Re: Bucket request and a question.
Post by: rw_baker on January 11, 2017, 07:32:55 PM
Very fine, thanks, that's what I was looking for!

RW Baker