WinBatch® Technical Support Forum

Archived Boards => COM Automation and dotNet => Topic started by: stanl on August 11, 2013, 01:07:38 PM

Title: CLR and OpenOffice/LibreOffice
Post by: stanl on August 11, 2013, 01:07:38 PM
There is a .net library for OO called AODL, but I've read it is not updated. However, if you have OO or Libre installed you should be able to access the cli namespaces with WB's CLR: Unfortunately, the bootstrap() method is problematic...
Code (WINBATCH) Select

;Winbatch 2013 - CLR - basis for working with OpenOfice/LibreOffice
;
;
;Stan Littlefield August 11, 2013
;NOTE: Only basic version check for WB
;////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
If Version( )< '2013A'
   Pause('Notice', 'Need 2013A or Newer Version of WinBatch')
   Exit
EndIf
ObjectClrOption("use","cli_basetypes, Version=1.0.19.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=ce2cb7e279207b9e")
ObjectClrOption("use","cli_cppuhelper, Version=1.0.22.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=ce2cb7e279207b9e")
ObjectClrOption("use","cli_oootypes, Version=1.0.8.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=ce2cb7e279207b9e")
ObjectClrOption("use","cli_ure, Version=1.0.22.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=ce2cb7e279207b9e")
ObjectClrOption("use","cli_uretypes, Version=1.0.8.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=ce2cb7e279207b9e")
oFactory = ObjectClrNew('unoidl.com.sun.star.uno.XComponentContext')
oDeskTop = ObjectClrNew('unoidl.com.sun.star.lang.XMultiComponentFactory')
oContext = ObjectClrNew('uno.util.Bootstrap')
oBootStrap = oContext.bootstrap()   ;should error here
Exit

Title: Re: CLR and OpenOffice/LibreOffice
Post by: Deana on August 12, 2013, 07:46:28 AM
I don't have Open Office installed at this time, so I am unable to reproduce the error. Are you looking for assistance with the error? If so please provide the exact error message and a link to any documentation for the method that errors.
Title: Re: CLR and OpenOffice/LibreOffice
Post by: stanl on August 12, 2013, 02:38:39 PM
Quote from: Deana on August 12, 2013, 07:46:28 AM
I don't have Open Office installed at this time, so I am unable to reproduce the error. Are you looking for assistance with the error? If so please provide the exact error message and a link to any documentation for the method that errors.
It is a standard 'invocation' error, and the unfortunate thing is that there is no documentation for OO/Libre and .net (in terms of methods/properties/sample code).
This is definitely 'back-burner'. If I get it figured out I will post what works.
Title: Re: CLR and OpenOffice/LibreOffice
Post by: Deana on August 12, 2013, 02:47:30 PM
Make sure you have the latest updates: https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=61503

See also: http://www.codeproject.com/Questions/64686/OpenOFFICE-BOOTSTRAP-PROBLEM