WinBatch Technical Support Forum

All Things WinBatch => WinBatch => Topic started by: mjwillyone on September 08, 2021, 11:40:16 am

Title: Coordinates of field box
Post by: mjwillyone on September 08, 2021, 11:40:16 am
I have a script that puts me at the data entry point of a program.  There is data in a box where I am.  My goal is to copy the text that is in that box.  Unfortunately using SendKeysTo and CTRL-C don't work.  So, I have found that if I use my mouse to double-click the box, the text is highlighted and THEN I can use the copy keystrokes to grab the data.

Is there a way to get coordinates for that box and get the mouse pointer in there to do the work?

Thanks!
Mike
Title: Re: Coordinates of field box
Post by: JTaylor on September 08, 2021, 12:19:20 pm
Have you tried using RoboScrp to see if you can use the ControlManager Extender to access the data?

Jim
Title: Re: Coordinates of field box
Post by: mjwillyone on September 09, 2021, 10:31:04 am
No, I have not.  I will try that.. thanks!
Title: Re: Coordinates of field box
Post by: mjwillyone on September 25, 2021, 09:17:15 am
RoboScript worked great for this!  Thank you!