Author Topic: Help with Dialog Error 3364  (Read 3195 times)

scotts

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
Help with Dialog Error 3364
« on: October 29, 2014, 01:19:45 pm »
Hi,

it been a while since I created a dynamic dialog. attached is a simple on that I keep getting error 3364. will you please look and see what I am doing wrong?

i'm on version 2014B
Thanks

scotts

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
Re: Help with Dialog Error 3364
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2014, 02:22:13 pm »
I was able to get a dynamic dialog to work using the examples above, but am curious why the code I have used for years isn't working. so if any one can point out what I have wrong here I would appreciate it

....IFICantBYTE

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
Re: Help with Dialog Error 3364
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2014, 03:52:08 pm »
Hi,
in the code you attached to the first post, you have a line:
Switch DialogControlID

The DialogControlID variable is a string containing the name of the Control (eg. "PushButton_OK" ), not a numeric value for the control.

That is why you are getting the error 3364 ... the Switch/Case command is expecting to evaluate a number.

Just change the logic here to be something like an If/Else/EndIf group to do the check for the particular button ... eg: If DialogControlID == "PushButton_OK" ....

Hope that helps.
 
Regards,
....IFICantBYTE

Nothing sucks more than that moment during an argument when you realize you're wrong. :)

scotts

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
Re: Help with Dialog Error 3364
« Reply #3 on: October 30, 2014, 06:47:16 am »
yes, that was it... thank you for your reply